Countries and Contacts

After two years of Pandemic we finally could meet in person again and elected

Virginijus Jasaitis from Lithuania as new BSL president.

Aki Naukkarinen from Finland is elected vice president.


The newly elected BSL president PDG Sanna Siissalo (Finland) in the middle. The past BSL president Ragnar Lõivukene of Estonia (right) and imediate past BSL president PCC Lutz Baastrup (Germany, left) receive the Finnish district 107-B banner from Sanna Siissalo.

The Baltic Sea Lions network operates in all the nine countries around the Baltic: Germany, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Finland and Sweden. From each one of these countries BSL has one official delegate who acts as the main contact point for that country. From countries where there are more than one Lions district (Finland, Sweden, Germany) there may be several participants in BSL seminars and congresses, but in voting and decision making each country always has only one vote, held by the official delegate.


The board at work at the Conference in Stockholm 2015.

BSL delegates in the various countries

Here are the contact details of all the BSL delegates:


Aki Naukkarinen
Mobile +358 500 726 155
e-mail naukkaki (at)

Germany (until June 30th. 2023):

BSL past president, Past-Council-Chairperson Lutz Baastrup
Mobile +49 151 147 461 90
e-mail lionlutzbaastrup (a)


District international relations chairperson Mona Neppenström
e-mail neppenstrom (a)


Past District Governor Andres Lukin
Phone +372 503 1999

e-mail andres.lukin (a)


Lion Sigurds Beinarts

e-mail zigurdsb (at)


BSL president Virginijus Jasaitis
Mobile +370 699 25172e-mail virgis (a)


Lion Krzystof Banaszak
Phone +48 602 24 25 23

In addition to the official delegates BSL has additional corresponding contacts and associate members in various countries:


PDG Knud Loekkegaard
Phone +45 7588 1600
e-mail knudlokkegaartd (a)


PDG, past BSL president Ilkka Siissalo
Mobile +358 40 8205380
e-mail ilkka.siissalo (a)


Axel Scherrer
Phone +41 61 411 54 31 – Mobile +41 79 606 7107

e-mail a.e (a)